top of page

Our Homegrown Garden | Cork Family Photographer

The golden hour has the most beautiful warmth. I reminded myself that these last few hours of sunlight should be cherished because it won’t be long until we’re plunged into darkness from 5 o’clock and we will no longer be able to enjoy the evenings in the allotment.


It’s also my favourite time to visit, when nobody else is there. A place where I leave all my cluttered mind at the entrance and we go home feeling calm and refreshed!


This has been an ongoing project since the beginning of the year and a lot still to be done. We’re growing a variety of veggies, herbs and feeding bees with our beautiful flowers.







This is part of a blog circle in collaboration with fantastic documentary photographers around the world. Thanks for your time to view our work and pop over to visit Jill Wagner's work.

bottom of page